Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

JJ Greenberg Memorial Award

Award to a USA, Canada, or International Young
Professional for Leadership in Jewish Philanthropy

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Jewish Funders Network (JFN)

Deadline Date:

12/17/19 5:00 PM


Request a Grant Writer

Award of $5,000 to a USA, Canada, or International young professional to recognize outstanding leadership in Jewish philanthropy. Nominations are invited on behalf of foundation professionals ages 40 and under. The cash award may be used for professional development or charitable contributions.

The JJ Greenberg Memorial Award recognizes JJ for his contributions to Jewish life and helps to advance the field of Jewish philanthropy by:

  • Inspiring and challenging all foundation professionals to embody the values that defined his career
  • Encouraging more people like JJ to enter the field
  • Celebrating the accomplishments of the recipients

Candidates should exemplify JJ’s legacy:

  • Be of good character, exhibiting qualities such as humility, kindness, thoughtfulness, and humor
  • Display creativity and innovation in their professional work
  • Possess strong leadership and communications skills
  • Demonstrate a broad understanding of the commitment to tikkun olam
  • Be collaborative and persuasive advocates for Judaism, Jewish causes, Israel, and Klal Yisrael and committed to the full integration of Jewish living in the general society
  • Show potential for growth and advancement in the field of Jewish philanthropy

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 178631

Number of Grants:


Estimated Size of Grant:

Recipients of the JJ Greenberg Memorial Award receive an item of Judaica and $5,000 to be used for professional development or tzedekah (charity).

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

The JJ Greenberg Memorial Award accepts nominations for professionals engaged in grantmaking, age 40 and under, who have demonstrated extraordinary leadership in Jewish philanthropy.

Pre-Application Information:

The deadline for nomination, reference, and personal statement forms, is Tuesday, December 17, 2019, at 5:00 PM.

The winner will be announced at the JFN 2020 International Conference.

Application Information: Apply online:
About the Award:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Nominations and questions should be emailed to

JFN Headquarters
150 West 30th St.
New York, NY 10001
Phone: +1-212-726.0177
Fax: +1-212-594.4292

JFN Israel
Shfayim Center (2nd floor)
P.O.B 376
Shfayim 6099000
Phone: +972-9-9533889

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming

USA Territories: American Samoa (USA)   Guam (USA)   Puerto Rico (USA)   Virgin Islands (USA)   Northern Mariana Islands (USA)

USA Compact Free Associations: The Federated States of Micronesia (USA)   Marshall Islands (USA)   Republic of Palau (USA)

Canada: Alberta   British Columbia   Manitoba   New Brunswick   Newfoundland and Labrador   Northwest Territories   Nova Scotia   Nunavut   Ontario   Prince Edward Island   Quebec   Saskatchewan   Yukon


International country outside of the USA, Israel and Canada.