GW Link

Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

2020 Dickson Prize in Medicine

Award to a USA Researcher for Outstanding
Contributions to the Field of Biomedicine

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Award of $50,000 to a USA researcher who has made significant contributions to the field of biomedicine. The award is intended to recognize major, paradigm-shifting accomplishments that will impact the field by advancing biomedical research knowledge and spreading it to a broad and substantial audience.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 174899

Estimated Total Program Funding:


Number of Grants:


Estimated Size of Grant:

The winner of the 2020 Dickson Prize in Medicine will receive a $50,000 award along with a medallion and will present the Dickson Prize in Medicine Lecture during the University of Pittsburgh’s annual showcase of science and research in fall 2020.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Nominees for the Dickson Prize in Medicine should be actively engaged in innovative, paradigm-shifting biomedical research that is worthy of significant and broad attention. This is a prize for someone whose career has been building, who is at an especially productive point currently, and whose research is, or will be, so influential that it deserves major recognition now. The recipient must be a U.S. citizen.

Pre-Application Information:

The deadline for all nomination materials for the 2020 Dickson Prize in Medicine is Friday, October 4, 2019.

Dickson Prize:
About the Dickson Prize in Medicine:

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Online nomination form:

401 Scaife Hall
3550 Terrace Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Phone: 412-383-7382

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming